How do polls get sent?
Polls are sent as an email, which contains a unique link specifically for that user.
This ensures that a user can only complete a poll once, and outside people cannot complete polls at all.
The poll invitation is sent first, and if the poll is not completed before one hour prior to the poll deadline, a reminder email is sent.
You can view how the emails will look, within the My Polls section.